I deserve it?

Depression is my new best friend.it stays with me no matter what, whether i count on it or not. It whispers to me that there is no hope when it comes to any cause. Depression brings with it self pity who we have already met. With it, I boohoo and everyone thinks that I deserve whatever is tormenting me.

I want to submit to depression sometimes. It gives me it’s full attention and oddly, makes me feel secure. With it’s embrace everything makes sense. Even being alone.

22 thoughts on “I deserve it?

  1. I know exactly what you mean, about wanting to give into depression sometimes. It feels almost safe, in the sense that you know this place. I have experienced that multiple times. But after a while, I come to feel that even though it’s familiar, it’s also boring as hell.

    I wish you all the best in your recovery and hope that this latest visit from depression won’t last too long.

    Like

Leave a Reply

