I hate the dark!

My dedication to my writing is waning as have most projects I’ve undertaken. This seasonal  affective disorder had me near the bottom of the pit, looking for light in every direction. Loss of daylight sucks! Now, “fall back” what a crock. They should leave time alone year around. It affects everyone but who they supposedly designed it for, it affects blue collar workers. Moving the clock does redistribute a sunlight hour but we could get along leaving it in one place.

I don’t need depression of any depth to encroach on me now. I need to keep my mood stable, at least through Christmas. I hope that by then, when the days get a bit longer, I’ll start feeling better. In meantime, I’ll sit by my light box and give it a chance to help.

One thought on “I hate the dark!

Leave a Reply

