Damned if I do!

I finally got a decent night’s sleep. The poor sleep that I’ve been experiencing is due in large part to the screwiest work schedule I’ve had. Here is a typical week: Sunday 10am to 6pm, monday 8am to 5pm, Tues 5am to 2pm, Wed 9am to 6pm, Thurs 5am to 2pm and etc.

My meds require at least eight hours sleep to clear my head. By the time that i get off of work,  unwind a ĺittle, eat, shower,  and go to bed, I barely get what I need. At that I was late for a5am workday. I just couldn’t get up.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to continue to work. I have been hurting more and more as I go along. My insides turn to mush and I barely make it to the bathroom in time to NOT need a diaper. My one wish then is that i don’t suddenly go incontinent!

On top of that, I’m in trouble with Social Security because of the job. I’m well above Substantial Gainful Activity. In other words,  i am making to much money to be on disabilty. The flip to this is i get more after tax money on disability than on this job. This is a typical problem, one which keeps people on SSDI!

Leave a Reply

