Rain

I too remember running through the cleansing rain. Thank you for posting this.

The Bipolar Life of Me

Rain is my true love…… 
“Let the rain kiss you. Let the rain beat upon your head with silver liquid drops. Let the rain sing you a lullaby.” – Langston Hughes

It did as I laid on the wet grass while the water from the sky fell upon my body. All was clear and pure…  it was complete bliss.

The droplets that fell freely down my face were the invisible tears that needed to escape.

I didn’t dance like I used to. There was no jumping, splashing, or twirling. It wasn’t too long ago that I used to move through the pouring droplets of water as if I were a small child.

That child was lost as the pain took over my soul.

The water streamed down my body and began to wash away my shell like it used to. It left me bare and free. For a short moment…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

