Thank you

I was recently nominated for a writing award. I do appreciate the nomination. Brighton, thanks for your generous vote of confidence. I am declining the nomination. I originally started writing to see if i could put something to paper and it has become a nightmare of sorts for me. At first, I was able to let my thoughts flow and it felt good. ..it was a feeling that was a keeper. Now it only brings the darkness to me. I will probably continue writing to see if my thoughts change over time but I don’t believe it to be enough value to celebrate.

2 thoughts on “Thank you

Leave a Reply

