I’m stuck in the mud

The rain this spring has been substantial. It had filled the reservoirs and made the flowers bloom beautifully. I wish that my view about life at this point was as nice as the weather has been. Truly and unfortunately it is not. My depression level hasn’t been this high for several years and I don’t like it. Oh, what to do…

My decision to interrupt my job search has been contributory to my mood. I just don’t know how to head this off at the pass. The reason for stopping the search, my quest for answers about my health, is problematic too. Finding a Dr who even knows what malrotation even is, is a challenge in itself. I know pediatric gastroenterologists are familiar as the constitution is usually diagnosed early in life. I don’t get why there are so few who even know about it in adults. So, what to do…

I have gone to St Louis (via the internet) to find someone who might help. I went to a Dr there that might be helpful but I haven’t made contact with him yet. The surgeon who worked on me is knowledgeable but I have not much confidence in him. Trusting my life to someone that I don’t like doesn’t set well with me for some reason.. Almost funny… How to do…

Writing helps a little. It gives me a chance to bore the hell out of the people who read this shtuff. But reading comments shows me that there are likened hearts out there and that most definitely is comforting. I thank all of you.

One thought on “I’m stuck in the mud

Leave a Reply

